Horatio Alger Dennis & Phyllis Washington Undergraduate Scholarship

Seniors at Montana high schools who want to go to college now have more help in reaching that goal. The program, administered by the Horatio Alger Association, is specifically for students who have confronted and overcome adversity in their young lives. Students from across Montana will be selected to each receive a $15,000 scholarship and have the honor of being named as a Horatio Alger Montana Scholar. Scholarships can be utilized to pursue higher education at the University of Montana, Montana State University, or one of their affiliates:

  • University of Montana Western
  • Missoula College – University of Montana
  • Helena College – University of Montana
  • Montana Technological University in Butte
  • Montana State University Billings
  • Montana State University Northern
  • Great Falls College – Montana State University

For eligibility and application, visit: